About Us

The Harrow East constituency comprises nine wards: Belmont, Canons, Edgware, Harrow Weald, Kenton East, Kenton West, Queensbury, Stanmore Park and Wealdstone. Five of these are held by Conservative Councillors who represent their constituents in the council. Bob Blackman is the Conservative MP for Harrow East. Bob was elected at the General Election held on 6th May 2010.

HE Constituency

The Association office manager is Billie Harwood.

The Association Officers are responsible for running the Association and comprise a Chairman, Deputy Chairman (Political), Deputy Chairman (Membership and Fundraising), two Vice-Chairman and Treasurer. These officers are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting.

An Executive Council provides strategic direction to the Association. It is composed of Constituency Officers and representatives from each branch.

We have a large number of activists within the constituency who work hard within their own wards and assisting each other. The type of activities undertaken are canvassing, delivering literature and organising events, as well as holding frequent membership drives.

We hold a varied number of fundraising events each year and our summer and Christmas draws generate funds which go towards paying for our campaigns.